fullsizeoutput_914Please contact us if you are interested in volunteering your services for any of our events. For those who are interested in becoming a volunteer click here.

2017-2018 Volunteer Training Schedule

September 2017 TRAINING

  • Saturday, September 9 from 9am – 5pm
  • Sunday, September 10 from 9am – 5pm
  • Monday, September 11 from 6pm – 9pm
  • Saturday, September 16 from 9am – 5pm
  • Sunday, September 17 from 9am – 5pm
  • Monday, September 18 from 6pm – 9pm

November 2017 TRAINING

  • Saturday, November 4 from 9am – 5pm
  • Sunday, November 5 from 9am -5pm
  • Tuesday, November 7 from 6pm – 9pm
  • Thursday, November 9 from 6pm – 9pm
  • Saturday, November 11 from 9am – 5pm
  • Sunday, November 12 from 9am – 5pm

March 2018 TRAINING 

  • Saturday, March 3 from 9am – 5pm
  • Sunday, March 4 from 9am -5pm
  • Tuesday, March 6 from 6pm – 9pm
  • Thursday, March 8 from 6pm – 9pm
  • Saturday, March 10 from 9am – 5pm
  • Sunday, March 11 from 9am – 5pm

May 2018 TRAINING

  • Saturday, May 19from 9am – 5pm
  • Sunday, May 20  from 9am -5pm
  • Tuesday, May 22 from 6pm – 9pm
  • Thursday, May 24 from 6pm – 9pm
  • Saturday, May 26 from 9am – 5pm
  • Sunday, May 27 from 9am – 5pm

* All volunteer training sessions will be held in Suite A at The Center

Unknown

WALK A MILE IN HER SHOES 2017

Saturday, April 01, 2017
Join us for the 2017 Walk A Mile In Her Shoes- A March to End Sexual Assault and Gender Violence on Saturday, April 1 at The Peninsula Town Center in Hampton, Virginia.

“Walk A Mile In Her Shoes” is a community event where supporters collect pledges and walk one mile in high heels to protest against sexual and domestic violence. All proceeds from this event will benefit The Center for Sexual Assault Survivors, a local non-profit rape crisis center serving the peninsula and surrounding areas.

 

Visit the following link to register: https://www.firstgiving.com/csas/walk-a-mile-in-her-shoes-2017

 

 

ONE CITY MARATHON

March 13, 2016
The Newport News One City Marathon is a fun way to connect the community and inspire a healthy lifestyle. With the One City Marathon beginning in the woods of Newport News Park and ending at Victory Landing Park to showcase the beautiful James River, it provides an opportunity for the entire community to come out and take part in this exciting event. Visitors will enjoy the natural beauty, friendly neighborhoods, cultural amenities, and thriving businesses the city has to offer. “You’ve never been welcomed like this”, is the theme of this event and enthusiastic volunteers will certainly help create an experience that runners and fans will never forget. Whether you are a runner, event volunteer, or fan, thank you for connecting with the City of Newport News as we celebrate all that is good in our city!